Go to Top

MaxxSpeech

Waves公司的MaxxSpeech是一整套高新技术的总称,该套技术可提升自动语音识别(Automatic Speech Recognition, ASR) 应用的性能,在用户及其设备之间建立起完美的免提语音控制通讯。
当今技术的进步已改变了人与设备及其之间的通讯方式。而ASR就是一种非常简便、可与所有类型设备相匹配的工具。然而,笔记本电脑和台式电脑用户一样,通常发现他们身处的环境并不适合发挥ASR的性能。家庭设置和办公室设置都会有一些相对固定的噪声情景,这些设置对ASR而言通常都不够理想;公共场所则面临更多全新的噪声问题,几乎让ASR引擎无法正常工作。
这就是为什么Waves公司开发MaxxSpeech技术的原因,该技术确实是一种开创性的ASR性能增强解决方案。MaxxSpeech由三种不同的噪音消除处理器组成,每一种处理器都对应一种特定的ASR问题,从而提升了命令的接受程度,大大降低了单词错误率,所以,用户能够非常自然地与他们的设备进行沟通,就像跟朋友交谈一样。
MaxxSpeech 最新一代功能拥有一个重要目标——改变用户的计算知觉体验以及他们与设备的互动方式。
MaxxSpeech 使用极其复杂的处理技术,同时维持了 CPU 的省电性能,不仅提高了指令的接受率和减少单词的错误率,而且为用户与其设备之间的完美免提通信提供了一款切实可靠解决方案。
MaxxSpeech 的自适应噪声滤波器、创新的回声消除和精确波束形成这三种主要技术为自动语音识别引擎提供了一套整体的解决方案,该解决方案便于整合,并且无捆绑硬件要求。

MaxxEC 立体声回波消除器

Waves公司的MaxxEC Stereo 回波,消除器为ASR的应用克服了其中一个最具挑战性的场景问题:设备的内置扬声器离麦克风的距离一般近于离用户的距离,当扬声器正在回放一段多媒体音频时,就会受到麦克风的干扰。与专为语音通话设计的单声道回波消除器不同,MaxxEC Stereo是专门针对ASR设计的,消除了立体声媒体内容(如音乐、电影和游戏)所产生的干扰声音。MaxxEC Stereo可有效地过滤掉电脑扬声器发出的任何甚至所有声音。

MaxxEC Stereo可以以快速的收敛率和较深的消除度来处理真正的立体声泄漏。MaxxEC Stereo具有真正的自适应,可对正在播放的媒体及用户环境的变化进行持续实时的调整。有了MaxxEC Stereo,用户就可以在听音乐,看电影或者玩游戏的同时与设备进行通讯,通过ASR实时地运行各种命令

MaxxEC™

MaxxEC™

DeBabble 漫射噪声衰减

Waves公司的DeBabble是一种漫射噪声衰减技术。该技术充分利用了Waves公司享誉业界的噪音消除和音源定位技术以使信号更纯、更准,使得ASR引擎能够准确地识别用户的指令。DeBabble专门针对最佳的自动语音识别性能而优化了一种对方向敏感的过滤器,可监测并跟踪主要的声音来源,并假定所有其他类似的声音源都是要过滤掉的环境噪声。

DeBabble通过配置/应用线性方向过滤器和非线性方向过滤器的组合实时地进行操作,两种过滤器都受语音检测方向的控制,抑制住干扰噪声和声音源的某些频率,从而把它们对ASR引擎性能的影响降到最低。DeBabble的方向过滤器经过调整,特别适合ASR引擎,可保证最高的命令接受率和最小的单词错误率。DeBabble就像一具精致的罗盘,能自动地识别用户的方位。

DeBabble

DeBabble

MaxxBeam™ 麦克风阵列噪声抑制

Waves公司的MaxxBeam传声器(麦克风)阵列噪声抑制技术使用了两个传声器来创建一个虚拟声束,然后对声束内部和外部的信号加以区分,从而向ASR引擎提供优化的输入信号。此方式可以让MaxxBeam对声束外部固定的和不固定的噪声进行抑制,同时保证最佳的音质和清晰度。MaxxBeam的实时可配置声束方向,可以让用户即时地把阵列集中起来,范围涵盖了单一用户较窄的方向声束到多个用户较宽的声束,从而能够在必要时充分利用好ASR的各种功能。MaxxBeam的自动传声器校调功能非常适合消费级的麦克风,(同时也可对差异化的麦克行补偿和匹配),而且可以兼容多种麦克风类型。

 

MaxxBeam™

MaxxBeam™

 

From Their Ears to Yours

Jack Joseph Puig, eleven-time GRAMMY® award-winning producer/engineer (Lady Gaga, U2 and many others), realized that the sound he creates—using cutting-edge processors in a world-class studio, and drawing on his years of experience—often ends up on a smartphone with small, tinny speakers, or through inexpensive headphones. Listeners weren’t hearing the music at its best, so he decided to do something about it. He joined forces with Waves Audio to bring studio sound to listeners everywhere. Now, with MaxxAudio, the magic of the recording studio can be experienced on personal consumer devices.

Go to Top

MaxxSpeech

Today’s technological advancements have changed the way people communicate with their devices and each other. Automatic Speech Recognition (ASR) is meant to be an effortless means of interfacing with devices of all types. However, laptop, desktop, smart speaker, and smartphone users often find themselves in environments that are not especially hospitable to ASR performance. Even home and office settings are often less-than-perfect environments for ASR, and public spaces offer entirely new noise challenges that make it nearly impossible for ASR engines to function. MaxxSpeech offers a truly pioneering ASR performance enhancement solution for these problems.

MaxxSpeech is a suite of advanced technologies that improve the performance of Automatic Speech Recognition applications for flawless hands-free voice-controlled communication between users and their devices. Comprised of three different noise reduction processors, each of which addresses a specific ASR challenge, MaxxSpeech increases command acceptance while significantly reducing word error rates, so users can communicate with their devices as naturally as talking with a friend.

MaxxEC Stereo Echo Canceller

Waves MaxxEC Stereo echo canceller overcomes one of the most challenging scenarios for ASR: Feedback caused when multimedia is being played back by a device’s internal speakers, which are usually located much closer to the microphones than the user. Unlike monophonic echo cancellers, which are designed for voice calls, MaxxEC Stereo was designed specifically for ASR, eliminating intrusive sound from stereophonic media content like music, movies and games. MaxxEC Stereo effectively cancels out any and all sounds produced from the computer’s speakers and can handle true stereo leaks. Truly adaptive, MaxxEC Stereo makes continuous real-time adjustments in response to the media being played, as well as changes in the users environment. With MaxxEC Stereo, users can listen to music, watch movies, and play games, while simultaneously and effectively communicating with their devices.

MaxxEC™

DeBabble Diffused Noise Reduction

Waves DeBabble is a diffused noise attenuator that leverages Waves’ renowned noise reduction and source localization technologies to provide a purer, more precise signal, so an ASR engine can accurately identify user commands in crowded areas.

DeBabble

In speech, “babble” is the commonly used term to describe the noise encountered when a crowd or a group of people are talking. Accurate speech recognition requires the precise capture of a single voice, but noisy environments cause a reduction in the efficiency of speech recognition engines. In fact, any background noise or interference will hamper your devices ability to identify speech correctly and carry out the intended action or command.

With a direction-sensitive filter optimized for automatic speech recognition, DeBabble detects and tracks the main speech source and then assumes all other speech-like sources are unwanted crowd babble. DeBabble operates in real-time by applying a combination of linear and non-linear directional filters, both controlled by the detected direction of speech, and then suppressing some of the frequencies in the unwanted noise and speech sources to minimize their effect on the ASR engine’s performance. DeBabble’s directional filter has been trained on ASR engines for maximum Command Acceptance Rate and minimum Word Error Rate. DeBabble works like a dedicated compass that automatically knows where you are to listen to you and not others.

MaxxBeam™ Microphone-Array Noise Suppression

To ensure accurate Automatic Speech Recognition, MaxxBeam uses microphone-array technology where two microphones create a “beam” used to differentiate between signals outside of the beam for suppressing stationary and non-stationary noises and inside the beam for providing optimal sound clarity. MaxxBeam’s Real-time Configurable Beam Direction lets users instantly focus the array from narrow directional beams for single users to wider beams for multiple users. Perfect for consumer-grade microphones, MaxxBeam’s Automatic Microphone Calibration compensates for differences in microphone pairs, and is compatible with a wide variety of microphone types. Empowering your device to intelligently focus on you, empowers it to understand you.

MaxxBeam™

Downloads

PDF Downloads

» Introduction to MaxxSpeech

» MaxxSpeech Technical Product Brief

 

From Their Ears to Yours

Jack Joseph Puig, eleven-time GRAMMY® award-winning producer/engineer (Lady Gaga, U2 and many others), realized that the sound he creates—using cutting-edge processors in a world-class studio, and drawing on his years of experience—often ends up on a smartphone with small, tinny speakers, or through inexpensive headphones. Listeners weren’t hearing the music at its best, so he decided to do something about it. He joined forces with Waves Audio to bring studio sound to listeners everywhere. Now, with MaxxAudio, the magic of the recording studio can be experienced on personal consumer devices.